Governing Meetings

Full Governing Body Meeting

18 November 2021

10 March 2022

16 June 2022

20 October 2022

15 June 2023

Teaching and Learning Meeting

9 November 2021

3 March 2022

9 June 2022

18 October 2022

16 March 2023

6 June 2023

Resources Committee

4 November 2021

24 February 2022

24 May 2022

12 October 2022

2 March 2023

Pay Committee

23 November 2021

Governor Category Name Term of Office
Chair of Governors

Lauren Delezio

Staff Governors

Lucy Cooney (Headteacher)

Joanne Redmond Brumby

Vice Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

Toni Brokenbrow

Co-opted Governor Kathy Crew 30/06/15 – 28/06/23
Co-opted Governor Judy Davies 30/06/15- 28/06/23
Co-opted Governor Kayleigh Feeney 28/03/23-27/03/26
Co-opted Governor Adam Taher 02/11/23-01/11/27
Co-opted Governor Jonathan King 22/03/22-21/03/26
Co-opted Governor Carol Williams 21/06/21 – 21/06/25

Clerk to the Governors – Amy Paterson

If you wish to contact any of our Governors please telephone school on 0161 429 9015.

All governors complete an Annual Register of Interests and there are no conflicting interests registered.

The following Governors serve on additional Governing Bodies:

There are two committees of the Governing Body:

Teaching and Learning Committee – Chaired by Judy Davies

Resources Committee – Chaired by Lauren Atherton Delezio

The Development Governor is Carol Williams

The SEND Governor is Judy Davies

The Governor with responsibility for Safeguarding and Child Protection is Jonathan King

The Governor with responsibility for Health and Safety is Joanne Redmond

Ofsted Outstanding“A culture of mutual respect and care in which students can thrive and make exceptional progress in their learning and wellbeing.”

“The behaviour of students is outstanding.”

Ofsted Outstanding
“Young parents feel very comfortable leaving their young children and speak extremely highly about the care provided.”